Zoombinis Logical Journey Review

Thursday, April 17th, 2014

It’s only logical to take a look at the first Zoombinis game during Edutainment Month. These little anthropomorphic blueberries were darned endearing!

The Sims 3 Deliciously Indulgent Bakery Review

Monday, April 14th, 2014

Review of the downloadable pack for The Sims 3: Deliciously Indulgent Bakery. What all does this new lot include? Is it worth the cash? What kind of metabolism does Duke Nukem have?

Jump Start – PC Game Review

Thursday, April 10th, 2014

One of the most successful edutainment series, the JumpStart games cover most every grade level. This video focuses on the original two games: Kindergarten and First Grade!

LGR – Thrifts [Ep.3] Rescue Mission, Pawn Shop

Sunday, April 6th, 2014

Tag along with me as I go out thrifting, in search of games and interesting goodies at local shops! Some new and old Goodwill stores, a mission thrift store, and a pawn shop in this episode.

LGR – Looking at the IBM PC XT

Saturday, April 5th, 2014

Simply taking a look at the IBM 5160 that I recently bought at a Goodwill thrift store. Showing startup, operation, diagnostics, gaming, software, and internals.

Encarta Mind Maze – PC Game Review

Thursday, April 3rd, 2014

Microsoft’s Encarta Encyclopedia wasn’t just a CD-ROM full of reference material, it had a slew of Interactivities to explore! This video focuses on its fondly-remember trivia game: Mind Maze.

Boards & Blades 2 – PC Game Review

Thursday, March 27th, 2014

One of the worst games ever made had a sequel? Oh yes, and this is it. Can it possibly be better than the “best skating simulation ever”?

LGR Thrifts: New Shops, More Goodwills

Sunday, March 23rd, 2014

Tag along with me as I go out thrifting, in search of games and interesting goodies at local shops! Three Goodwill stores, a Salvation Army, and two consignment shops in this episode.

Extreme Boards & Blades Review

Wednesday, March 19th, 2014

The worst game ever made? I say this genuinely has a shot at claiming that title. This is one horrid mess of a “skating simulation”…

SimCity Revisited – Is It Any Better Now?

Monday, March 17th, 2014

After a year of patches and the Cities of Tomorrow expansion pack, has SimCity 2013 improved enough to warrant a purchase? Covers the offline patch, expansion, DLC, updates, etc.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,311 other followers