I’m in a video game! Well, my voice is.

Saturday, August 11th, 2012

Well this is awesome. If you look under the changelog for the latest version of Gas Guzzlers Combat Carnage, you’ll see “Single Player/Common – Added voice-over inspired by Duke Nukem“. That would be me! Or, my voice.

A while back I did an LGR Plays video on Gas Guzzlers. I thought the game was awesome, very much like a 3D remake of Death Rally, the classic combat racing game from Remedy. As usual, I was doing my Duke Nukem impressions during the video and made a passing remark that Duke would make an awesome addition to the game, since it already had an Arnold impersonation. Well, Gamepires got in touch and said they’d pay me to do a Duke voiceover. So I did! And here it is, a few months later.

Download the 1.2 patch here (requires Gas Guzzlers game, of course). Just go into your profile and choose “Duke” from the list of characters. You’ll get to hear me shoot dudes up and/or get shot to crap and die. Hehehe, what a mess.

11 comments on “I’m in a video game! Well, my voice is.

  1. Luke.E says:

    LGR Meets Duke Nukem: The Video game….

  2. Damian says:

    I read this in your duke voice

  3. John J. says:

    Dude your voice is awesome :)

  4. Conor says:

    You Should change your name to clint nukem

  5. roarke says:

    Just being curios, if is not a their company secret and if you are not allowed to tell and maybe could tell us. You where being payed once or every time the game is being sold ?

  6. Gemini says:

    Phreakin’ awesome. ; D

  7. Zabeus says:

    I was thinking how awesome it would be if they used your voice too, but didn’t imagine it would actually happen. Congratulations! :)

  8. MrTennessee17 says:

    Awesome. You really do have a talent. I think if you did voice overs on things it would be a big hit.

    • MrTennessee17 says:

      By that I mean more voice overs in more games. Just imagining you doing one in Skyrim or something like that.

  9. madamesims says:

    Perfect! That’s just so great! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

