You’ll never guess what I found for $1…

Friday, March 4th, 2011

Yes, that is Super Noah’s Ark 3D, the unlicensed SNES game by Wisdom Tree. Me and my friend Vinny went out “Goodwilling” today (hopping to all the thrift stores in the area) looking for whatever awesome happened to be out there. I found several boxed DOS games and some newer PC games, but then I ran across this. For one dollar. Not to mention a dozen NES games, many of them unlicensed as well (like “Pyramid”, a unique Tetris clone).

Needless to say, I am psyched. It plays very nicely too, just popped in a Donkey Kong Country cart into the top and the madness that is Noah’s Ark 3D ensued. Very much worth the buck, I’d say! Considering the only one on eBay right now is listed at $99 and many “collector sites” seem to value it at around 60 bucks for a loose cart.

8 comments on “You’ll never guess what I found for $1…

  1. That’s pretty lucky of you. I managed to get the two Cartoon Zelda games for the CD-i for 99p each back in 2005. Long before the youtube poop craze came about. Good times =)

  2. Shagittarius says:

    Good find! What boxed DOS games did you see?

  3. Anatoly says:

    “I’d buy that for a dollar!” 😀

  4. foone says:

    Daamn! That’s one hell of a good find. This makes me want to drop by my local thriftstores this weekend and see if I can find anything half that awesome.

  5. John says:

    That’s a very very lucky find considering its cult status. OK, so it’s Wolfenstein with goats but as you’ve found out it’s a highly sought after cart. I would have expected that by now finding such bargain-bin diamonds would be a thing of the past what with eBay etc. but perhaps word is slow to get around still in some places. Now I guess it’s up to you whether you want to flog it (auction it off for hopefully a lot more) to pay the rent or not; I didn’t realise you were into video-gaming too though.

    • Yeah, you just never know! It’s always an adventure searching the thrift stores around here, such a diverse area results in very diverse junk.

      PC and computer games are definitely the focus of my collection, but probably 2/5 of my games collection consists of console titles, with the Atari 2600, NES and Sega Genesis being my favorites. About 250 2600 games, 80 NES games, 60 Genesis games, and choice selections from all the other main consoles. Loved them as a kid, appreciate them more as I’m older.

  6. nerka99 says:

    why dont i have goodwill in my country…

Leave a Reply

