Word Rescue and Math Rescue Review Video Online!

Tuesday, April 12th, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0grLpTQA%5D

The next video of this Edutainment Month is online! And it turns out this was an obvious choice, judging by the messages I have received requesting these games.

Absolute nostalgic gold, at least to me. Both Word Rescue and its Plus edition are just stupidly special to me. One of the very first games I remember playing, along with Crystal Caves, Commander Keen and Duke Nukem. Man, I really was an Apogee freak, wasn’t I? Then there was Math Rescue, which took things up a notch and switched words for math. Still a totally awesome game, but not as much of a favorite as WR. Whatever the case, it was about freaking time I got to reviewing these epic games. Er, Apogee games.

3 comments on “Word Rescue and Math Rescue Review Video Online!

  1. Robert says:

    I don’t know why, but that ending just disturbs me.

  2. CS says:

    Congratulations on another well done video.
    I had never heard of these Apogee games before.
    By the way, have you considered “Math Blaster” and “Reading Blaster”?
    Even though they might be windows games instead of dos, I remember them as visually wonderful. They have a large variety of puzzles and even Printable-Certificates.

    • I considered the *Blaster games, and yes, the originals are DOS games from the mid-1980’s. But I won’t be reviewing them, simply because I had others I wanted to get to as a priority (I may not even get to all of those!) and there’s only so much time in a month!

Leave a Reply

