Next Four LGR Vids Chosen, The Kristal Coming Friday

Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011

A bit late with this blog post, but whatever. The votes have been counted and the next four Lazy Game Reviews have been chosen by the people!

About four hundred freaking votes were submitted via comments, Facebook, Twitter, email, and otherwise. Lots more than I imagined I would get and it took like an hour and a half to count them all, so if I ever do this again I will be posting an online poll of some kind. Thanks for all the votes though! This was a fun experiment, and it was cool seeing people get passionate about certain games, whether good or bad.

Watch the video above to see how each of the eight games placed, as well as some general Minecrafting nonsense for the last half of the video. That was completely unintended but I suppose it worked out in the end for the many who had requested more Minecraft stuff. Now that the game is releasing 11/11/11, I wonder if I should review it after that. Hmm, depends on what else is going on that month for me I guess.

I’ve already got the first review for this month, The Kristal, completed as of last night. It was not at all what I was expecting and that is both good and bad. Saying it’s a Cinemaware game is really doing it a disservice. To Cinemaware, that is… it’s saying too much of The Kristal.

Also, the YouTube account reached 10,000 subscribers (and almost 3.3 million views) the other day! Quite wild stuff, that. Seriously, thank you all for enjoying my content enough to click that little button or link while signed into YT! It means very little when you think about it, but it’s still nice to see such a large number of people giving their vote to say “I approve”. I guess I like voting? I don’t know.

One comment on “Next Four LGR Vids Chosen, The Kristal Coming Friday

  1. Vegas Mat says:

    Lol @ “iiits the circle of life.”

    Funny stuff my friend. Funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

