Pyrotechnica Game Review Video Is Online

Friday, May 20th, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gry6RgA%5D

My video review of Psygnosis’s Pyrotechnica is now online via the usual channels!

This is another one of those games I wanted to enjoy but could not manage to. The graphics are just awesome, and I certainly count myself as a fan of the FM music. But I simply could not get over the awkward controls and the brutal enemies. As one commenter on YouTube already mentioned, this could have been another timeless PC classic had things been a bit less harsh and a bit more polished.

Oh well. Off to Corridor 7!

2 comments on “Pyrotechnica Game Review Video Is Online

  1. Gemini says:

    Talk about Deja Vu…

    During the brief moment when you’re showing Descent gameplay, it’s almost identical to a moment from my own review of Descent, right down to the score of 2400 points! : O

    And yeah, from the looks of it, Pyrotechnica suffers from extremely twitchy controls. It’s amazing that even today, commercial game programmers STILL mess up the controls sometimes. I will admit though, it’s not as common now as it used to be.

  2. 2ball says:

    I can’t belive you haven’t rewiewed Kings Quest! Any of them Is good, all of them is good (I know). I mean.. just: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygAXaWCxPJ4

    Gotta love that.

Leave a Reply

