Atari ST computer system review video is online

Monday, July 25th, 2011

At long last, the Lazy Game Reviews video of the Atari ST is now uploaded and ready for your attention!

I meant to have this done back around Christmas, then May, then the beginning of July, now it’s almost August and it’s finally done. This is mainly because I knew it would be a lot of work. Thankfully, it was still fun to make and the end result was worth it, I think. So please, enjoy another computer review while I enjoy a well-earned cold drink.

4 comments on “Atari ST computer system review video is online

  1. RoflInDaHood says:

    Awesome Review, i waited ages for this

    Anyway, if that RF output makes you that angry, you can also build yourself a RCA/SCART or VGA cable for the ST. If you want to use both color and monochrome modes you will need both cables, cause the RCA/SCART cable only displays the color modes, while the VGA cable can only display the highres monochrome mode. But for sure the picture will be better.
    I saw this cables also on eBay if you are too lazy to build it πŸ˜€

    • I’ve been eyeing one of those for quite some time, but have been holding off. I’d much rather just have an Atari monitor. But those are crazy expensive more often than not so I might end up with one of those sooner than later!

  2. BobbyLeChimp says:

    I agree on the controller port issue! Those are just nasty! I wired an extra controller port to the mousecable that was long enough to be accassable without lifting up the unit itself. This way the mouse could stay plugged in and I could change the controllers easily while playing.
    Easy, cheap and it worked perfectly!

  3. ZAR says:

    Excellent review! πŸ™‚

    Back in the day we considered the ST to be “inferior” to the Amiga. Which it was in some regards (graphics, sound, less games).

    On the other hand, the music guys among my friends almost always had an 520 or 1040 because of the Midi. Especially when Yamaha’s DX7 (synthesizer) became really cheap and you could combine those two and make some really great music with it.

    The later machines (TT, Falcon) were also very nice, but I never saw one of these back then. Although I came across a very nice lady on Fido.net who really loved those machines and praised them a lot.

    http://www.atari-frosch.de/

    (Yep, it’s in German, I know.)

Leave a Reply

