Reversal of Conscience video is online

Wednesday, October 5th, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gtbtLwA width=”440″ height=”248″]

Doesn’t really have much of anything to do with games, although it uses some music from the same dude who did Minecraft’s soundtrack, C418. This is just a random video I made this afternoon, using footage I got from a bumpercam I installed on my car. Those things have always intrigued me, like a window always looking back at what you’ve left behind. But I got to thinking, what if you were actually traveling back towards what you had just passed? Some quick video editing and I’ve achieved that effect.

10 comments on “Reversal of Conscience video is online

  1. Jarrod says:

    Awesome stuff, it feels so normal but yet at the same time so strange. The music really adds a lot to this.

    Definitely put me in a relaxed daze, great work.

  2. Sam says:

    Wow, I thought this would be boring when I read the description, but it’s really mesmerizing. It made me feel nice and relaxed, as if nothing else matters.

  3. ZAR says:

    Fascinating! And well done!

    Recently, I came across this footage of Bunker Hill on archive.org:

    http://www.archive.org/details/ADriveThroughBunkerHillAndDowntownLosAngelesCa.1940s

    While not stylised in any way (and without any sound or music), there are similarities to your little film. A piece of filmed reality.

  4. pdbober says:

    Shiny! I had a dash-cam on my car for a while (it was back in 2008 and I’ve STILL got tape marks on the windshield because I used shitty tape), but I never tried putting it in the back. Very neat!

    Also, the scenery you drive through is almost painfully western north carolina. I was trying to figure out where you were for half the video, did you end up near the Wal-Mart in east Asheville?

  5. Shagittarius says:

    Why is everyone driving on the wrong side of the road?

Leave a Reply

