Disney’s Coaster video review is online

Friday, October 14th, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gtiwPgA width=”440″ height=”248″]

Today, we have a game that might not be a game, but it’s game-like enough that I’m comfortable showing it as a part of Lazy Game Reviews! And that is the relatively forgotten classic, Coaster, by Code To Go and Walt Disney Computer Software. Aaaaaahhhhhh!

4 comments on “Disney’s Coaster video review is online

  1. Gemini says:

    I’m kinda surprised you didn’t mention the incredibly bad framerate for what was essentially wire-frame graphics. Even Stunts could maintain 20 FPS on low-end hardware, and it came long before this “game”!

    Though I never really got the fascination some companies had with releasing games that were simply meant to be POV rollercoaster simulations and nothing more. Then again, I was playing Descent when it was still brand new with no real sense of vertigo so maybe that has something to do with my opinion of such things. ^_^;

    • Perhaps I should have, but I figured it was pretty obviously crap so I just overlooked it. Since I mentioned that technically the “game” had been FAR surpassed by practically every other roller coaster designer since, I decided to focus more on the what else the “game” offers, in experience, humor, and the like. Not much, it turns out 🙂

  2. Trixter says:

    I’m quite impressed. You’ve also tackled Purple Saturn Day, another strange and unconventional game.

    A review of Captain Blood and El-Fish and your wacko game review quota will be filled for the rest of the decade.

Leave a Reply

