RollerCoaster Tycoon review video is online

Friday, October 28th, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gtr5PwA width=”440″ height=”248″]

This is a long-requested review, and after seeing it quickly rise to the top of my LGR PC game review poll I figured now was the time to do it.

I’m still not exactly sure what makes this game so incredibly engaging and deeply addicting to me. It’s like it grabs me every time I step back into it and never ceases to let go, until I make myself play something else. I only needed 10 minutes of footage or so for this review, but I ended up playing and getting about an hour’s worth instead. Just an incredible game.

8 comments on “RollerCoaster Tycoon review video is online

  1. Xaromir says:

    Actually i think 1 in-game year equals 1 real life hour, i also always wished for something to speed this up a bit, never missed a sandbox though; i can just keep playing with the started scenario once i beaten it. While RCT3 probably is the most accessible, i have to say that i wouldn’t want to miss RCT1 for the world, it just got a certain charm to it. šŸ™‚ Nice video.

  2. rj7rivera says:

    I never had the pleasure of playing any of the RCT games, but based on your review, the formula is completely identical to Bullfrog’s Sim Theme Park (or Theme Park World for the purists.)

    Anyways, great review! I was thoroughly entertained throughout the entire 14 minutes. šŸ˜€

  3. Gemini says:

    I have RCT2 but never played the first game. Now that I’ve seen the first one I’m rather surprised at just how similar the two games are! šŸ˜®

    I dunno how many ride types there are in the first one, but despite the many, many hours I’ve devoted to RCT2 there are STILL rides and coasters I haven’t even tinkered with!

  4. LORD MJ says:

    Awesome review, and awesome new template. šŸ™‚ I like it.

  5. Daniel says:

    hello,I just recently discovered your channel and I rly like the quality of your reviews.It a pleasure to listen all this reviews of gool old games.
    I see you have a nice games collection,so wonder where to find old Big Boxed Pc Games to buy ?
    I search for a place where I can buy old Big boxed Pc Games like Blood and Quake ? Do you know such a place ? thanks
    I already posted this on your youtube channel just in case you dont notice my question.

  6. pakg05 says:

    Ha! This game brings back old memories. Back then I had a lousy computer and didn’t have much of a choice but to play old games that it didn’t have problems running. This game was fun in it’s own way. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

