Re-Volt PC game review is online

Wednesday, February 8th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gurYTQA width=”440″ height=”244″]

Quite possibly the best combat remote-controlled car racing game yet made. Seriously, Re-Volt was fantastic in 1999, and its gameplay formula remains timeless. Think R.C. Pro-Am meets Mario Kart. Pure win!

One of those I’ve wanted to review ever since I started LGR, so this was way overdue. Yet another classic marked off the classic list.

9 comments on “Re-Volt PC game review is online

  1. Gemini says:

    I wasn’t ever too thrilled with RC cars, which is probably why I never looked into this game, but really, it looks to have everything I would want out of a racing game. Definitely going to add it to my list of wanted games! ; )

    • This is certainly the RC game get thrilled about then. It may not have the depth that many racers today go into, but it doesn’t need it IMHO. Just a solid arcade racer with lots of personality.

  2. Anatoly says:

    Electro Man! Review it! (Because I always sucked at it…)

  3. Kevin Dady says:

    I love Re-Volt

  4. ZAR says:

    Oh, dear, I was mistaking REVOLT with RECOIL until your review started. 😉

    But RECOIL would also most certainly be worth a review!

  5. Gaétan says:

    Cool review :D.

    One thing: if you focus only on car look, they’re close to Megarace game (I’ve played mostly Megarace II).

    Am I the only one to think that?

  6. mc2w says:

    Mmm, the nostalgia. I still have the soundtrack on my computer, because, well, it’s great.

Leave a Reply

