LGR Plays: Sniper Elite V2

Tuesday, April 24th, 2012

Playthrough/first impressions of the Sniper Elite V2 single player demo.

Been looking forward to this one ever since I saw the brutal kill cams it uses. Hehe, it does not disappoint.

2 comments on “LGR Plays: Sniper Elite V2

  1. Gemini says:

    Oh wow, I don’t think I’ve ever heard you laugh like that when you shot that guy’s grenade. I think you may’ve been enjoying yourself a little TOO much at that moment! ; D
    .
    Actually, my brother-in-law really enjoyed the X-Ray moves in the newer Mortal Kombat game, so I imagine he’s gonna go nuts over the internal camera shots here! …I’ll have to show him this video of yours when I see him next! ; )

  2. nyarlathotep88 says:

    I really enjoyed the sniping mechanics of this game. Definitely has some great bullet ballistics. However, I was a bit disappointed on how extremely linear it was. Was hoping that I would be able to find that perfect sniping spot and wait for the right time to take out maybe just 1 or 2 enemies and leave like a ghost in the night 🙂 This demo just seemed a little too arcade like than what I was hoping for.
    Oh well, its just a demo, will have to wait and see how the game will really turns out.

Leave a Reply

