LGR Plays: The Sims 1

Sunday, April 29th, 2012

Gameplay and commentary on The Sims 1, covering the life and death of a sim. Because I can. And because I’ll be reviewing the game soonish, so I figured I may as well cash in on some gameplay while I’m at it since people have asked for it for ages!

6 comments on “LGR Plays: The Sims 1

  1. Gemini says:

    The only thing I liked to do with The Sims was load up the money cheat and just build houses. 😄
    .
    Incidentally, I found out that if you make a house with two separated downstairs areas and an overhead walkway connecting them, you’ll confuse the heck out of the pathfinding algorithm in a rather subtle way that won’t become apparent until you play for awhile and realize something’s not right with how the sims are going from one room to another…

    • LORD MJ says:

      I was also using motherload in Sims 2, but the game became boring to me so I skipped it completely.

      Then I decided to play Sims 3 without any cheats, and boy it was fun! Now I have a freaking mansion, my own F1 car and a money tree farm.

      Kinda wanting to get back to it, but with all this lame stuff and expansion packs, I really don’t have much new to do. Although I have big plans for my Sim but I want something new so I can get back to this game.

      Come on EA, give us a proper expansion pack will ya!!

  2. nyarlathotep88 says:

    That is the best lot I have ever seen lol. Never built a house (if you call it that) that way. Going to have to try it now 🙂

  3. Ah that was a fun trip down memory lane….is it wrong that I kept trying to click the screen and build the poor guy a house?
    Had to laugh at the way you killed off incontinent Bella though… 😉

Leave a Reply

