AVerMedia Live Gamer HD hardware review

Friday, May 11th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gvbqeAA width=”440″ height=”244″]

Card provided by AVerMedia for reviewing purposes. Heck yeah.

5 comments on “AVerMedia Live Gamer HD hardware review

  1. Gemini says:

    Neat little card. Too bad I only have one PCIe slot in my system. : /
    .
    Oh yeah, kinda don’t have $200 to burn either. : P
    .
    Ah well. I’ve sort of grown used to having to convert all my DOSBox footage ahead of time before editing. Good ol’ batch jobs in VirtualDub. ; )

  2. LORD MJ says:

    A nice piece of hardware there. Would buy one myself if I had the cash to spend.

    A little off topic, but I installed GTA IV again and I want to play with some mods. Could you recommend some good mods and websites to check out? Thanks.

  3. Jason Dixon says:

    I have recently got the Avermedia Live Gamer HD Capture Card,, i have an 1920×1080 ASUS HD Monitor, i’m using an HDMI cable, when i try to capture footage with any GOG games, i i get a centered screen resolution with black bars, normally i play these games on fullscreen and they had it set to that level, its not the DOSBOX because i configure some of the settings and i tried a different DOS game that is not from GOG and it worked fullscreen. If there’s anyone out that knows how to put GOG at fullscreen setting through Avermedia Live Gamer HD Capture Card. If anyone knows, that please do let me know, your help would be appreciated. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

