LGR Plays: Diablo III

Wednesday, May 16th, 2012
3 comments on “LGR Plays: Diablo III

  1. nyarlathotep88 says:

    I couldn’t agree more. I hate that it is online only single player. They can just push updates to the game in patches like they used too. Plus I like the immersion of just me killing the demons.
    Plus with the game being online only, doesn’t it seem like you don’t really own the whole game since you can’t play it whenever you want and have to rely on the blizzard servers giving you the okay to play it.

    Also, were the demons you killed disappearing when you exit an area and then go back? I don’t remember that ever happening in the 1st one.

  2. Gemini says:

    I haven’t bought Diablo III and unless a non-online single-player update comes out, I don’t think I will. I’ve never played the original Diablo games online and while I know that’s a big thing, it’s not the reason why I liked the original games. At least with something like Steam you only need an online connection to START playing.
    .
    Beyond which, those opening areas really struck me as graphically generic and completely devoid of colour and life… I think at the moment, I’d rather play the first Diablo over this game… hmm… *goes off to dig out old Diablo CD*

    • Gemini says:

      Side Note: In the time between making the previous comment and now, I’ve beaten the original Diablo from start to finish with a Rogue for my first time. I kinda forgot how short that game was. : o

Leave a Reply

