LGR – Best of Windows Entertainment Pack – PC Game Review

Friday, July 6th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h4t0gvzzBwA width=”440″ height=”244″]

If you’ve been around Windows PCs for very long, chances are you’ve come across BOWEP. SkiFree, Tetris, Jezzball, Chip’s Challenge and more to suit most any gaming preference!

4 comments on “LGR – Best of Windows Entertainment Pack – PC Game Review

  1. Gemini says:

    How could the “Best of” pack NOT include Rattler Race? That was my favourite of all of them! D :
    .
    …it doesn’t have Klotski either? o_O
    .
    …I dunno… I’m not a big fan of “Best of” game packs because it’s so arbitrary what a company would consider to be “Best of” and it also sort of undercuts the stuff that didn’t make it in, which could still be awesome stuff… like Rattler Race and Klotski. : P
    .
    Still a fun review though. : )

    • Hehe, yup, I always end up separately installing the games that they “missed”. My old Packard Bell PC back in 1992 actually came with Klotzki and Pegged and several others installed alongside BOWEP, so I always thought they were a part of it. Little did I know.

  2. someperson42 says:

    I, too, was introduced to the Windows Entertainment Pack by a Packard Bell PC, though I got it in ~2005. It did indeed include more games than BOWEP. Some of my favorites were Rattler Race, JezzBall, Rodent’s Revenge, Dr. Black Jack, and Fuji Golf. SkiFree was also cool, but I absolutely *hated* how you always got eaten by that ugly dude. Each time I played, I would try to avoid him, always eventually failing because there seem to be infinitely many of him.

    Another great Microsoft freebie to which I was introduced at the same time was HOVER. You definitely need to review that sometime.

Leave a Reply

