A look into how LGR vids are made

Friday, July 20th, 2012

Lots of people ask what goes into making my reviews. Do I write a script, do I ad-lib everything? Well, yes and no. Below is an example I ran across while going through some files (most of these I don’t keep)…

LGR Alice Madness Returns Script / Notes

That is the “script” for my Alice: Madness Returns review (video embedded at top of post). They’re more like notes, as I ad-lib a whole lot of the review. Yes, simple. Lazy even. I just kind of talk, record my ramblings for an hour or so, then edit it down into something resembling coherent speech. Certain reviews call for more detailed scripting (like my hardware or Sims reviews) but even then, a lot of it is made up on the spot. I actually think of most of what I’m going to say while playing the game, then do my recording while it’s still fresh on my mind.

So yes, now you know.

5 comments on “A look into how LGR vids are made

  1. Gemini says:

    I have a stack of ADG scripts sitting next to my computer, right from Episode 16 when I started scripting, all the way up to today’s: Episode 94… I should auction them off at some point or something. ; D

  2. Joe says:

    You Lazy Bastard. Great work 🙂

  3. roarke says:

    Do anyone of you use a mind mapping software or not ? Or is not that good for ideas when it comes about the scripts ?

Leave a Reply

