Lawn Mower – PC Game Review

Thursday, October 4th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYOF0QgA width=”440″ height=”244″]

Mowing lawns? Yeah, not exactly the typical idea for a fun game. But when you add bizarre pickups and enemies that “are stole your fuel”, you’ve got an awesome setup for some relaxing gaming!

7 comments on “Lawn Mower – PC Game Review

  1. Damian says:

    Oh man, the Presario brings me back, I still remember the model number 5wv254 because of how often I had to enter the model number into the restore program off the actual restore cd that we had to buy off of Compaq (the restore partition got corrupt).

    At the end I had upgraded almost everything, 1.2 GHz Athlon, Radeon 9200 se, 512 MB ram etc, Windows XP. I do have to admit though that at least Windows Me that I used for 4 years instilled in me the value of backing up my files. Oh how many times I lost my sims family because Windows Me had a meltdown.

    I look back now and all the things I first did on that machine, like broadband, sims 1, upgrading crucial components, sims 2 (barley), installing windows xp, alternative os’s, Then at the summer of 2006, I bought a Core 2 duo and micro atx mobo from compusa and used the presario case for a couple months before I was able to buy a new case for it, but the presario sits now, as close as it can be in its original form all together, in my desk as a spare computer.

    It wasn’t a good computer, came with a horrible operating system, but Its all I had it for 5 years and I pushed it to the max and have held on to it since ( the computer tower itself at least).

    • Hehe, sounds like we had very similar experiences! Upgraded the crap out of mine before it finally was beyond keeping around. Man, I can’t state how much I hated WinME… “downgraded” to Win98SE after a year or so.

  2. Gemini says:

    There were a lot of gaps in my computer tech too, but I had a large number of gaming consoles growing up so I never missed out too much. ; )
    .
    Funny thing is I remember a time awhile back about a year before entering high-school where one of my friends thought it would be awesome to make a lawn mowing game with obstacles and powerups and two-player modes and such. He never did make said game, but if he had, it would’ve pre-dated this one. ; )
    .
    I also happen to have a text-mode DOS lawn mowing game (also called “Lawn Mower”) on hand which I may review on ADG next year… the catch is I’m having trouble figuring out the best way to play it really. : P

  3. MP83 says:

    A lawn mower game, eh? Jeff Minter made one for the Commodore 64 in 1983, called Hover Bovver. 🙂

  4. Sam says:

    OMG, my current PC is in one of those Compaq Presario cases!

  5. I remember playing this game YEARS ago, and I just happened upon your post when looking to relive those good old memories.

    It really is a fun game, and maybe the reason why I now run my own lawn mowing business!

    I wonder, if I had played more ‘Space Invaders,’ would I have become an astronaut? 😉

Leave a Reply

