Hover! – PC Game Review

Friday, October 12th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYOGsAoA width=”440″ height=”244″]

Jump in your hovercraft/bumper car hybrid and collect all the flags before the opposing drones do! Hover, the free pack-in game for Windows 95, lets you do this and… not much else.

Download Hover! from Microsoft’s public FTP!

7 comments on “Hover! – PC Game Review

  1. Gemini says:

    For some reason, this game feels like a cross between Spectre VR and 3D CyberPuck, the former of which I’m sure most retro game players know about but 3D CyberPuck is a VERY obscure little title that’s surprisingly fun and I really want to do an ADG episode about it at some point, provided I can ever find a full copy of it. (I only have a shareware copy at present.)

    In fact, both Hover and 3D CyberPuck have that useless wall powerup and similar graphics which makes me wonder if they were both made by the same person? : o

  2. Sam says:

    I was wondering when you’d get around to Hover! Awesome game!

    My copy comes from the Windows 95 Upgrade CD (there was no companion disc with this).

  3. Zabeus says:

    Despite how basic it is, I was always jealous of people who had this game. I’ve had two computers with Windows 95. The first came with the floppy disk version – no companion CD. The second had an OEM version of Win95 OSR2 preinstalled – again, no companion CD. I only ever got to play Hover! at a friend’s house or at store displays. (along with Fury3)

Leave a Reply

