The Video Game Years: 1980 Pt 2

Tuesday, November 13th, 2012

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/guZDg4joWQI width=”440″ height=”244″]

If you’re not familiar with this series, it’s awesome. Like VH1’s “I love the 80’s” series, but dedicated to gaming.

Anyway, as I’m a part of RWTV now, I’m in this episode! And will be in subsequent episodes, too. In this one, I talk about Sierra On-Line specifically.

5 comments on “The Video Game Years: 1980 Pt 2

  1. Kevin says:

    I never found this series interesting, just random people talking, usually crap

  2. Gemini says:

    Curious… Your name isn’t in the credits at the end… : o
    .
    Granted, at least it shows up when you first do. ; )
    .
    I also find it amusing that 10 years ago, I would’ve recognized almost none of the games mentioned in this episode, save for King’s Quest and Space Quest, yet now, I recognized all of them… even the pinball machines! : D

  3. rj7rivera says:

    I love how everyone’s looking away from the camera as if they were being interviewed by someone off-screen… but aren’t.

    Anyways, awesome stuff; anything with LGR in it, no matter how blurry or poorly green-screened, is gold to me.

Leave a Reply

